Busy Bee This Week

Well it has been a crazy week and the craziness still ensues. I will probably try to pick up the posting every day when finals are over. Wanted to stop in though before I let it go too long.

Last night for dinner we had pork chops (super-thick juicy ones!) pan-fried in butter and seasoned with salt and pepper and baked sweet potatoes, oh my, those were good. I put heaps of butter on them and sprinkled them with cinnamon then drizzled them with honey. I could eat that every day, but I better make them a rare treat until I lose the pounds I’m trying to ditch.

Here is a blurry shot of that dinner:

In the near future we are going to play around with some canned wild alaskan salmon and some more canned crab meat. I’ve been looking around for recipe ideas and most of what I’ve come across are salads and cakes, so we will see what we come up with. I am excited about learning to work with the canned salmon, I have read a lot about the great Omega-3’s and it is really inexpensive and it is wild-caught rather than farm-raised. Seafood is not particularly affordable for us and this is a great alternative!

Well I’m off to pick up my man from school and I will be spending the rest of the day (and very well, the night) as well as all of tomorrow morning and afternoon working on a final report due for my design class, ugh!

I shall return with lots more work on this blog and everything related to it after finals (middle of next week).

Posted on December 7, 2011, in Food. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

