Chicken & Baby Spinach Salad

Welcome to Sabretooth & Claw, a blog about being on the path to living a paleo-inspired life. I hope to cover a variety of subjects related to the paleo lifestyle. Food will definitely be a forerunner, but I hope to incorporate more and more about exercise and other subjects, such as barefooting, as I work on incorporating these things more and more into my life.

I am a full-time college student working part-time so I am definitely doing this diet on a budget so most of the meals here will be pretty simple and quick although when time and money allow I love to try more exotic recipes.

As of now I am mostly following the edicts of the Primal Blueprint, developed by Mark Sisson. I highly recommend his site http://www.marksdailyapple.com, there is tons of great information there.

I look forward to spreading the word about all things paleo as I work toward transitioning myself into a healthier (healthy?) and stronger self.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was our dinner today: Boneless, skinless chicken breasts pan-cooked in plenty of cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil, seasoned with sea salt, course-ground pepper, and oregano (dry) sliced up over baby spinach, chopped tomato, and sliced red onions, tossed in more olive oil and pomegranate-infused red-wine vinegar.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

